Blancpain Sprint Series Calendar 2015

On 3 November the FIA published the official Blancpain Sprint Series Calendar 2015 calendar. Thus, the 2015 season consists of seven races.:

  1. Nogaro, France (04-06 April 2015)
  2. Brands Hatch, Great Britain (09-10 May 2015)
  3. Zolder, Belgium (05-07 June 2015)
  4. Moscow, Russia (03-05 July 2015)
  5. Portimão Portugal (04-06 September 2015)
  6. Misano, Italy (02-04 October 2015)
  7. Baku, Azerbaijan (24-25 October 2015)

The races in Zandvoort (Netherlands) and Orechová Potôň (Slovakia) are discontinued. New additions to the calendar 2015 are Moscow (Russia) and Misano (Italy). The races in Moscow will be contested on a street circuit.

The events in Brasil and Germany that were proposed in the provisional calendar did not materialise.

One comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s